The Lion Inside

You don’t have to be BIG and BRAVE to find your ROAR

9781408331606

 

Follow the journey of one little mouse trying to make himself heard and discovering along the way that even the smallest of us has the heart of a lion Stylish art with Jon Klassen appeal and vibrant storytelling from two contemporary stars make this a story to shout about – it will make you laugh, cry and read it every bedtime Fans of The Gruffalo and Giraffes Can’t Dance will love this feelgood rhyming story portraying a positive message about overcoming your fears and forming friendships

Hachette NZ Website  Hachette NZ Facebook

 

  • The Lion Inside
  • Author: Rachel Bright
  • Illustrator: Jim Field
  • ISBN: 9781408331606
  • Childrens Book
  • Published by: Hachette NZ

 

Rachel Bright is a wordsmith, illustrator and professional thinker of happy thoughts. Trained in Graphics at Kingston University, followed by an MA in Printmaking at UWE, her striking illustrative style, using a mix of reclaimed type and etching, coupled with her witty storytelling have resulted in an ever-growing collection of acclaimed picture books, enjoyed the world over (including the Love Monster series, What Does Daddy Do? and MINE!). Her award-winning stationery range, the brightside – a collection optimistic thinkings celebrating the art of the silver lining – has sold over 7.5 million cards and 3 million gifts across the globe to date. Rachel lives on a smallholding in the South of England, near the sea, with her fiance Robbie, their daughter River, a dog named Elvis and a cat called Superman. She hopes you might like to take 5 to lookonthebrightside.co.uk/.

 

hachette_logo

 

I LOVE this book
It sets you out on a journey of a little mouse who wants to be heard. He finds the courage inside himself to do what he believes needs to be done but ends up finding out that being who he is, is good enough.
A book that sings in rhyme, it’s one you will read over and over again.

Family in Focus is happy to let all our readers know that we have one of these awesome books available for 1 lucky person to review. So if you have a young child that you think would love this book, then please make sure to put your name forward

 

 

Congratulations Cushla K,
You are the lucky reviewer of the The  Lion Inside book
I have sent you through an email
You have 14 days from receiving the book to complete your review and I look forward to reading it

Debbe
Family in Focus

 

 

One comment

  1. What a fabulous story, one that will last for years to come as it has a great message. It is a story about life lessons, friendship and bravery. As kids get older they will start to learn that everyone has strengths and weaknesses and this is showed in different ways. Our little lady loves books, she keeps returning to it time and time again. The illustrations are colourful, expressive and beautifully displayed for the young through to older school aged kids. The book is written in rhyme with lots of words kids can emphasize, i love books where kids can join in. I would definitely recommend this book.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

wp-puzzle.com logo